I’m dishin’ it. How about you?

I’m crashing the dishing party.  Do you want to come with me?  Take a look below to find out a little bit more about me and my blog and then go here http://serenitynow4amanda.blogspot.com/2010/04/dont-you-want-to-be-dishing-it-with-me.html to dish it with other bloggers. 

How long have you been blogging?  Just over a year.  I kept a private journal on my computer for several years before that.  Now it is so far hidden in the depths of my computer that even I can’t find it!

~Why did you start blogging? I was trying to lose weight and I wanted to be down right open and honest with myself in the journal.  I joined Sparkpeople and started to blog about topics related to weight loss.  I’ve always wanted to be a writer so I started this blog to expand on my ideas other than weight loss. 
~Tell me about your blog’s title. Why did you choose it?  We can try to be anyone we want but we shouldn’t forget that we’re still just us. 
~What do you blog about?  This blog is pretty new so it has been mostly about running but I don’t intend to limit myself to just that.  It’s just that running is a big part of my life.
~What is your favorite thing about blogging?  It allows me to be creative and expressive.
~If you had to choose one famous person to become your blog’s next devoted reader, who would you pick?  Right now I’d settle for one devoted reader, famous or not.  But, if I had to chose one, it’d be the Fat Cyclist.  www.fatcyclist.com
~What’s the funniest comment you’ve ever received on a blog post?  I don’t have any comments on this blog yet.  At Sparkpeople.com they let you give goodies to other people.  I’ve received some very fitting goodies to go with my blog. 
Ok, thanks for mingling with me.  I’m off to dish with the other bloggers at the party. 
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m dishin’ it. How about you?

  1. Hi there! Stopping by from the party. I keep passing the word about this when someone mentions running, but you should check out dailymile. I just discovered it and it’s a cool way to keep track of your workouts! I have a little thingie about it on my blog you can check it out there! Good to meet you 🙂

  2. Hi there! Good for you for finding a spot to keep yourself accountable! I tried SparkPeople and found it a little overwhelming b/c I had so much on my plate at the time…pun not intended. 😉 Keep blogging! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and linking up. Hope you’re having fun “mingling.” 🙂

  3. Good morning! Thanks for stopping by my little blog. Isn’t this dishing it party such a great idea?! I didn’t really have too many comments on my blog until I joined this party. It’s definitely motivatinag and has gotten me excited about blogging. We share some things in common….I “run” (ok, sometimes) and am a member of spark people (although, again, I kind of suck at keeping up with that). I’m looking forward to seeing where your running and blogging take you. Good luck and keep in touch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

