No Half For Me

I am trying to keep the big picture in focus because, today, I am sad that I will not be running the Borgess Half marathon tomorrow.  My son was in the hospital earlier this week and it just doesn’t seem like the right thing to do.  Before I would have said “doesn’t feel like the right thing to do” but now I can’t because my feelings want to go running.   Now, I need logic instead of heart. 

Still, it’s a little hard to think about how I said I was going to run the Borgess Half marathon.  I told everyone.  By not going, I feel a little like a poser.  Do those that saw my facebook status claiming I was going to run the half marathon now think I’m a… a…. a liar? I’m a 13.1 mile runner but I have no proof.

I’ve asked a friend to pick up the T-shirt I paid for.  But if I haven’t run the Borgess half, can I still wear it?  Will I let myself wear it?

Like with many things in life, there will be another half marathon on another day.  I need to quit thinking about it before I pack my bag and drive to Kalamazoo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Eye Injury, Michigan, running

Leave a Reply

