Back to Running

I pulled myself out of bed after hitting the snooze bar once on purpose and once in a non-wakeful state. I knew that I wanted to go running but there’s a fear that grips me at 5:30 am after I’ve had a bit of a running break. Can I do it? Can I do it injury free? Will the boogy man get me?

It’s a good thing that I am absent minded because it didn’t take long for me to concentrate on the weather and forget that I had any fears. I headed out for a four mile run into town. My iPhone battery was out and I had no watch. I think my time was average. I had to spend a bit of time focused on getting a quiet VFF landing. I keep thinking that I will go all bare but there’s too many sticks and stones. I’m happy in the VFFs for now.

I forgot to add that my left ankle tendonitis started acting up after the 100 MoN. I was surprised because I hadn’t been beating up my feet by pounding them into the pavement. (I suspect my work dress shoes (flats). If only I could live in Hawaii on the beach.) It will be interesting to see what happens when I get back to running regularly in VFFs.

Leave a comment

Filed under running, Vibram Five Fingers

Leave a Reply

