Led me to Jeanne

Last night I had dinner with some people I may be doing business with. They were telling me a story about a woman they work with who is 60ish and has beaten cancer three times.

Wow!

Three times and she’s only 60. Which led me to think anybody’s time could come today, my time could come today. Which led me to remember how my dad said after my mom passed away from Pancreatic cancer that he felt like he was living on borrowed time. I feel like I am too. Which led me to think about how it has been ten years since she fought that super sucky cancer. I hate that it has been almost ten years since I last spoke to my mom. I hate all the things that we have missed out on and will miss out on because of fricken cancer.

It makes me mad. It makes me sad.

Jeanne
When Jeanne would make you a card it would almost always include a roses are red poem. Like this:

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Yes, I said
Happy Birthday to you
(not an actual Jeanne poem)

Leave a comment

Filed under wonderland

Leave a Reply

