A Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

I seem to be developing into a procrastinator dieter.  I’m finally going to lose that weight at the END of the year?  But, before I go into that… 

December 2009 was a very successful month for me.  I lost five pounds and finished my 500 mile goal.  I was curious to know how I was feeling back then, what I was doing, and how I was planning on doing it.  So, I went back into my archives on Spark People.  By, golly, I was impressed.  I want that attitude. I want that focus.  I want that five pounds. (10 lbs. if I’m going to get any chance to get something from Fatty)  (That’s Elden, not Santa Claus… although, with all the swag Elden offered, maybe he IS a Santa Claus!)

Is Elden Santa?

  

Anyway, here’s a look at me on December 1st, 2009:

I’m excited for this time of year. I love Christmas and the decorations. I filled my IPod with 500 of the most annoyingly cheerful songs. I’m also excited to finish this year strong. I can’t wait to get up every day and be excited about the healthy things I will do that day. I can’t wait to break a sweat or finish a goal. Usually, at this time of the year, I am thinking that maybe I should do something. Usually, I’m thinking that I should really think about making a real resolution. But this year, I am doing something. I’m persevering. I am not giving up.

It’s that time of year. It is time to persevere.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year.
With the kids jingle belling
And everyone telling you “looking good, my dear!”
It’s the most wonderful time of the year.

Please excuse my liberty with the lyrics.

Here’s a look at me on December 1st, 2010:

I “lost” two pounds already, but… I may have been using some Elden weight loss tactics.   

Is it true that you look 10 lbs. heavier on camera?  That is SO awesome because it means that on Christmas, I’ll be 20 lbs. lighter than I am today.

Ran a slow 3.4 bare miles on the treadmill this morning and 5 fantastic pushups.  Look at me bust those goals!

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, cycling, running, Weight loss

Leave a Reply

