Sugar, sugar

What would you do? My friend brought these in for a tasting. She offered them to me before anyone else in the office.

Fortunately, I’m not a fan of boxed chocolates (unless they are from Brussels). But, there were a few that looked like nuts… Nope. I’ve a challenge to meet.

That means I made it 4 1/2 days (and counting) with no sugar.

No sugar? Huh?

No cookies, candy, cake, ice cream, granola, muffins, donuts… and so on. I’m trying to see how many days I can go without it till February 1st. Last night was ridiculously hard as we sat next to our beautiful Christmas tree. (Hot cocoa isn’t allowed either.). I knew the first three days would be hard but the fourth day just punched me in the jut.

I’m going to blame Jillian!
Yesterday, I took a “rest” day from running and worked with Jillian Michaels instead. It was good but hard. (tell me something you don’t know) it’s just that today I am achy all over from all those muscles that worked hard. I’m almost wishing I’d skipped the cross-trainning. Almost. It’s just that she works you so hard!

My bare run on the treadmill this morning was a piece of junk too. I just didn’t have it in me to keep the speed above 6.5 mph nor take the incline above 1.5%. I just have to be satisfied with getting 3.5 miles completed despite the speed.

Its all Jillian’s fault. It has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that I haven’t cross trained in months and barely broke 40 miles last month.

I think I’ll look for a Richard Simmons tape for next week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, running, Weight loss

Leave a Reply

