Pre-present

Chris came into my office a half hour ago saying, “I can’t wait any longer. Here’s your present,” and held out her hand. I ripped off the blue bow and unfolded a joy.

Santa Socks!

She said it was a three fold present.
1. Just a gift
2. Christmas socks that she knows I wear long after Christmas.
3. They have the toes to go in my “ugly” (VFFs) shoes. Her words not mine.

Just to be clear, Chris does not condone my fashion choices but she is my friend so she buys me what I like. (I wonder how long it will be before I have fifty pairs?)

Just to be clear, I can’t wait to run in them!

Got in a 4.5 mile run in 40 minutes running over a mile per hour faster than last week’s lesson run.

Leave a comment

Filed under personality flaws, running, Vibram Five Fingers

Leave a Reply

