What Is Fast Food?

In keeping with my Y39 mission statement, I set a few goals for the month of January.  One goal was to not eat any fast food lunches in the month of January.

So, today, I find myself… defining what fast food means…

After all, have you ever had FAST food from Arby’s?

If you hit McDonald’s during the peak of rush hour you won’t drive further than 6 feet every 5 minutes.

Come on, Jimmy Johns and Subway are sandwiches.  That isn’t fast food.

Even a regular restaurant will warn you about how long it takes to make, bake and serve you a pizza.  That’s slower than regular food!

How about fried chicken?  That’s picnic food.  I’ve never seen anyone rush through a picnic.

Besides, what is faster than microwaving last night’s leftovers?  Clearly, I should NOT eat my leftovers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weight loss

Leave a Reply

