Southern Thinkin’

I would like to thank the southern ‘gentleman’ that I sat next to at the meeting for not using his southern manners. I mean, he didn’t even bother to make it a southern complement. 

“I’m sorry to say this but you’re NOT a runner.  You’re a jogger. Those expensive shoes you bought were meant for runners.  That’s why your feet were hurting.”

Hind sight, I’ve got all the right replies.

Still, it bugs me.  Not a runner.  PFT!

I know a bunch of runners.  Some are faster, some are not.  Don’t sit on the side of the road I’m running on and try to tell me I’m not a runner.  Even better, I’m a barefoot/minimalist runner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, personality flaws, running, Vibram Five Fingers

Leave a Reply

