Small Town

1.9 miles in VFFs, 1.1 miles barefoot on asphalt and concrete sidewalks.

Well I was born in a small town
and I live in a small town
Prob’ly die in a small town
Oh, those small -communities

This time if year is fantastic. There is a small part of me who is beset about how soon the longest daylight day of the year will be here. I love the early morning daylight. I delight in stepping out when so many remain snuggled in their beds. I am so attached to the 5 am run that I get up at 5 am on my rest days. I can not bare the days when I am too tired to get up.

Tuesday was hot and muggy. The sun was just rising over the trees at 5:30 am when I reached my predetermined turn around spot. I live in a small town but that doesn’t mean we don’t have great sites to see. I’m proud of my early morning runs that let me enjoy my small town sites without many distractions. My small town let’s me be a barefoot runner just like I wanna be.

Pride and Smiles

20110601-084216.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, running, Vibram Five Fingers

Leave a Reply

