Dinner and A Run

I went out for dinner then went on a run.

Let me rephrase that. I walked into town for dinner then ran “out of my way” home.

Actually, let me give that one more try. I carried my shoes as I walked barefoot into town, had dinner then took my shoes off after exiting the restaurant and carried them while I ran barefoot out of my way home for as long as I could hold a smile. In hindsight, I would have run longer if I hadn’t had the Nachos.

A big OK sign sent out to the guy who yelled, “Those are supposed to go on your feet!”

 

20110615-081437.jpg

Note the rough aging pavement just perfect for improving asphalt tolerance.

It’s been a week since I ran. Distance only made my heart grow fonder and my demeanor more obsessive.

Go run smiley, kids.

Guess where I sat for dinner?

20110615-081142.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, personality flaws, running

Leave a Reply

