Minimalist provides minimal enjoyment

I took my new Paces for a short run this morning. I was rushed and in a hurry. I didn’t want to put in the effort to step barefoot carefully so I went shod. Although, I pointed the finger at my Pacers in the title, I’d say it was a bunch of circumstances that bundled into a mediocre run.

I was rushed. Poo.
I wore shoes. Poo.
I was very tired. Double Poo.
I didn’t eat very smartly the day before. Ugh. Poo.
It was humid. Poo/Better get used to it.
I didn’t find the right motivational running song. Poo.

All in all, a mediocre run day is better than a whole day on the couch!! I just hope I turned everything off before I left the house.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

