A Mood and A Promise

I haven’t been running much lately due to my early work schedule.  It’s supposed to be a temporary thing but it is taking longer to get back to normal than they anticipated.  (I’m a mad scientist by day, soccer mom by night.  This has nothing to do with the post but I really like to use that line so I use it as much as possible. whaaahahahhha!) 

I am one of those lucky people who will get to extend the already extended weekend.   My vacation starts in 17 minutes, 2 seconds and counting down…Yippee.  As you can see, I am very excited.  One of the reasons is that I have every intention of blasting away my grumpy attitude from not getting to run because of the early work schedule by…. you, guessed it… RUNNING!!!  It’s constant anticipation toward that moment when my flesh meets the road (or it may be sand).  I. Can. Not. Wait. 

Oh, going to the beach in South Haven… yes, excited.

Eating breakfast on the boat… yes, excited.

Watching fireworks with the kids as they OOOh  and AAAh… yes, excited.

Picking up my heart beat, feeling the sun on my skin, wiping the sweat from my brow, flexing and retracting the muscles in my body, and feeling the texture of whatever surface is below me as my legs turn over and over and over for as many miles as I want…..    SO. SO. SO. EXCITED!!!  I’m going to love it, I promise!

Have a great holiday weekend everyone!  Go have a run with a smile and some fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, Michigan, running

Leave a Reply

