A Grand Summer Run

Parameters of a Grand Summer Smiley Run
Day: Wednesday
State: Illinois
Temperature: 86 deg F
Time: 7:45 pm – 8:10 pm
Shoes: None
Outfit: so little you’d call it a swim suit
Route: 75 ft circle

You’re asking yourself how a 75 ft circle could be a smiley run. If you aren’t, you should be.

Resistance: 4 ft of water
Water temperature: 92 deg F

So, yes, I was wearing a swimsuit.

I created one heck of a whirl pool for the kids on Wednesday night. I ran hard in the hot pool for at least 20 minutes. It was like a workout I’d never gotten before. My legs ached like I’d run 10 miles when I went to bed. The kids had so much fun playing in the whirlpool current that I smiled every minute of that run.

Who says you have to run on pavement or dirt? Isn’t summer grand?

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, running, swimming

Leave a Reply

