What About Dog Poop

C’mon barefooters, we all know the question.

Shortly after revealing that you are a barefoot runner, people, if they are still talking to you, what to know what you do about dog poop.

First of all, if you are a responsible dog owner, I’ll never have to worry about it.  Second, I’ve never actually seen a pile of dog poop while I’ve been running.  Apparently, my first point is valid.

No, it’s not the dog poop.  Goose poop is a different story.

North Island Geese

I was enjoying a delightful run through the grass of the North Island park until I entered an area covered with white feathers.  The sign of the geese.  Let it be known that I don’t like geese and am a declining fan of birds altogether.

I was fine at first running through the grass but then became nervous as the number of feathers increased.  I recalled the reason I don’t like geese.  They poop everywhere.  Plus, its difficult to detect in the grass.  In haste, I made a bee-line for the road to get out of goose poopville.

I didn’t step in any that I know of but it put a bit of a damper on my grassy run.

Leave a comment

Filed under Barefoot, running

Leave a Reply

