Balance In The Morning

20120726-123817.jpg

I must have seen the term MovNat somewhere without realizing it. I didn’t actually know what it meant when I started using it. It was just a concept that seemed completely instinctual. Sort of like how the concepts of Run Smiley and being barefoot seem natural.

MovNat.com says:
MovNat is a fitness concept that teaches you how to move naturally with ease, power and grace. You become very fit through the practice and that fitness is applicable to any area of life.

I don’t have formal training and haven’t attended a clinic, yet. I think of MovNat as kind of like remembering how to play. I keep my body moving and challenged the same way I see kids doing it. I don’t know if you noticed it, but kids are like ants. Their strength to body size ratio is a lot higher than most adults I know.

There is a park near our house. I find myself “exercising” there more often or stopping by after a run. My primary activity is seeing how quickly I can traverse the black boarder encapsulating the jungle gym. It requires balance, especially in the section that is broken and leans at an extreme angle. Can I get through without touching the ground? (Afterall, the ground might be burning hot lava!)

The best thing is that I never feel like I’m exercising. I just feel like I’m a kid who snuck out of the house early in the morning before anyone else woke up to play at the park.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Balance In The Morning

  1. Kzoo Penny

    or sharks!

Leave a Reply

