Banxing

What’s Banxing? If celebrities can mash up words, so can I. Glamping anyone?

Banxing is another barefoot activity I enjoy on a regular basis. Barefoot isn’t just for running, you know.

20120807-192849.jpg

Last year while watching Biggest Loser, I decided that I would add boxing to my workouts. But, I found myself tiring quickly of just hitting a bag. You can only have an imaginary fight for so long before you start thinking that if you haven’t knocked out your opponent by now you’re probably suffering from some severe black eyes and a bloody nose.

Having music blaring in the garage enhances my boxing workout. As much as I am a runner, I am that much more of a dancer. When a great song comes on during my boxing session I find my booty starts shaking then I start punching a rhythm. Next thing I know, I’m bouncing my knees and banxing (boxing and dancing) song after song.

Sometimes a song brings about more dancing than boxing. Sometimes, when I shake, shake, shake…shake, shake, shake shake my booty, I actually punch, punch, punch…punch, punch, punch, and shake my booty, shake my booty.

This last picture isn’t about banxing. I just can’t resist a good bike ride to get ice cream.

20120807-200736.jpg

3 Comments

Filed under Barefoot, exercise, music

3 responses to “Banxing

  1. Bennifer, Brangalina, and Billary would be proud of your Banxing.

Leave a Reply

