Nah Sugar, NA-NA-NA..NA-NA

I stood in my co-workers office with screwed up look on my face as I performed a quick mental calculation.

Then I declared, “I have gone 40 hours without chips or a sweet.”

She snickered sympathetically before responding, “That’s not even two days.”

40 hours IS hardly anything to write home about. (That’s why I write a blog.) Sadly, it has taken me weeks to string together this many hours that were sugar and chips free. Maybe I’d try one or the other, but this is the first time in a while I’ve done both. Generally, I use one as a crutch to get by without the other even though I promise myself regularly that I won’t touch either till 2013.

I’m pretty sure that I’ve spent 2400 minutes of those 40 hours THINKING about sweets and chips.

Will I make it to 48 hours? 72 hours? Or, even 17 days, my one time record? I don’t know. Like any good recovering addict, I’m just taking it one hour at a time.

44 hours and 31minutes at the time of posting.

48 hours succeeded

Leave a comment

Filed under Weight loss

Leave a Reply

