Barefoot Updated Confessions

I should have registered for 3 5K races over 2.5 weeks ages ago! Nothing like the threat of wasting perfectly good money (on something besides ice cream) to get you out the door at 5:40 am. If I had been running for ice cream I would have been out the door at 5 am.

About 2.9933 miles of actual running this morning. That should make up for 1 or 2 of the 12 cookies I ate yesterday….

Any who, another confession for you … I am the Barefoot Rose but I have not been running barefoot. I’ve been using one of my many pairs of Merrell minimalist shoes. Counter confession: I ran barefoot on the treadmill yesterday at the hotel.

I decided to give barefootedness a whirl during my cool down today. Whoa Nelly! I’ve got some toughening up to do. I expect all the races to be minimally shod.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

