What the heck, Wisconsin?

I’m driving along 21 today when I saw an astonishing site.
My thoughts were:

Whoa!
Wow!
What the F?

20131107-140810.jpg

20131107-140832.jpg
What gives, Wisconsin? I’m driving along and all I see is a straight, flat road lined by brown leaf oak trees when…

BOOM!

Ship Rock imposes on my view from the left. It’s astonishing!

Then I see:

20131107-142208.jpg
Graffiti on the bottom 20% of Ship Rock.

So, I realize there aren’t a lot of buildings in this part of Wisconsin and those that are present would collapse under the force of spray paint, but an irreplaceable piece of awesome rock structure?!? Ugh. I want to vomit.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

