Better Something Than Nothing

Why do I buy 6 AM flights in the winter when there is a threat of snow? That’s like buying a flight in the summer with an arrival/departure time in the late afternoon. You are guaranteed a thunderstorm.

Let’s just cut to the chase to say that at that point, it was late evening, I’d been sitting in airplanes, cars and restaurant booths near 10 hours. Running was the last thing I wanted to do when a warm and comfortable looking (but really not because this was your standard low end of the chain hotels) bed. However, I’m not sure if you are aware of this, I made a pledge to run every other day, darn it. I dismissed the pledge when I realized that I forgot to pack my sports bra.

Seriously, it was too easy to talk myself out of running. As a compromise, I walked about an hour as I watched the Duck Dynasty Christmas special.

Better something than nothing.

Leave a comment

Filed under exercise, running

Leave a Reply

