Are you still Barefoot Rose?

Oiy.

A Barefoot Rose By Any Other Name was not the first title of my blog. After being consumed with obsessions in barefoot running and blogging, I decided to take the big plunge into barefoot fortune and fame declaring myself to be Barefoot Rose! The Barefoot Runner and best undiscovered blogger in which that undiscovered status would soon change from the droves of barefoot runners flocking to my page just because I was a barefoot runner.

That declaration went over like two ships passing in the night. The only thing to note the change in my user name and blog title was an automated computer reply from WordPress saying, “Welcome, Barefoot Rose”. All six of my readers are relatives or nearly-tives.

Can I still be Barefoot Rose if I’m not barefoot running and wear shoes 50-60% of the time?

Well, despite your answer, I’m not taking it back. That’s where the By Any Other Name comes into play. Runner or not. Blogger or not. I am the Barefoot Rose.

I’ve committing myself to barefoot walking in the morning. I will build up to barefoot running, some day, but for now I run in shoes (Altra zero drop, light cushion).

I still mostly hate shoes. Too big, too small, too narrow, too floppy, too slippery, too stiff, too hot…too smelly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

