60 Days or 10 Days?

Today, right after eating my lunch from McDonald’s, I started a MovNat 60/60 challenge. It’s 60 minutes of exercise for 60 days.

Yes, I see the absurdity of my choices. Why else would I write that? I mean, 60 days straight?? Who does that?
(Seriously, yes, I know, McDonalds)

I’ve been fascinated with MovNat fitness for years. I’ve even looked into attending workshops. (They are a little beyond my budget) But, honestly, me? 60 days? Ha! I’ll bet you I go 10 days tops.

MovNat is the official coaching method, fitness program and certification system developed by Erwan Le Corre for Natural Movement. It is a way of exercise, fitness, functional rehabilitation and physical education

It might sound like it’s an excuse to avoid “real” exercise. I don’t care what it sounds like. I care that I’m tired of feeling like I have a 55 year old musculoskeletal system in 41 year old skin. Maybe these natural movements will let me sit in a canoe for more than 15 minutes before I start complaining to the nearest person who happened to be my friend, R, stuck listening to me for 6 hours because how do you escape someone else’s whining when you’re in the same canoe?

I’ve made declarations, exclamations, proclamations and pledges before. I’ve had epiphanies, soul searches, and hit rock bottom before. I’ve written, preached and song the songs before. As I said, I probably won’t last 10 days. Lucky for you, I’m going to reveal all my humiliation and McDonalds trips here for your enjoyment.

IMG_4367.JPG
Today’s lunch followed by Day 1 of MovNat. I fear memorizing the movements because that means I won’t have a 10 minute break in between each exercise as I wait for the explanation videos to download.

Hurray for functional fitness!
Seriously, please, give me functional fitness.

2 Comments

Filed under exercise

2 responses to “60 Days or 10 Days?

  1. Hey, I’m thinking about starting the 60 Day Challenge, too! How are things going? Do you like it so far? (Hopefully you’re making your “At least 10 days!” mark 🙂 ).

Leave a Reply

