Ten In A Row?

Ten in a row? Ah, no.

I didn’t even make it ten days in a row, not even seven or even five. Three days (3!) in a row, I conscientiously exercised for a total of sixty minutes a day. I started losing motivation when I acknowledged that although loading severely overgrown shrubbery into the dump trailer felt like sixty minutes of grueling work, it was really only fifteen minutes. With excuses and justifications piling up, I sit here on the seventh day of the sixty day challenge without a single minute of a MovNat workout to claim as my own.

That seems fairly inadequate.

Hmm.

If I am going to make a change to reverse the dysfunctional aging, I can’t give up just because it wasn’t ten consecutive days. My progress wasn’t hindered because I didn’t witness improvements, I enabled other things to take priority. I can’t say I’m surprised by how poorly I implemented the plan. I had predicted it from the start.

If I can’t immediately turn on the drive to workout everyday, I’ll have veer toward bettering last week’s dismal performance. This week’s challenge will be to make my workout a priority a minimum of 4 days this week.

I might also need to include a more positive attitude and/or stop eating lunch at Steak and Shake….

*I did not want to post this today, but I had declared that I would publish all my failures for the public to see. At least, I stuck to one part of the plan.

1 Comment

Filed under exercise, Lessons learned

One response to “Ten In A Row?

  1. Three days isn’t failure. Turn around, keep going – we know you can do it, even though you sometimes forget…

Leave a Reply

