A Fly In The Ointment

I’m a four seasons girl. When the weather is beautiful, I want to be outside. To me, each season has it’s beauty. Today was no exception. It was warm but not hot, breezy but not windy and plenty of sun. It’s a day that makes you feel like it has healing powers.

What’s a girl to do but go walking, barefoot walking.

Yes, I went barefoot walking and I didn’t step in any dog poop. Stepping in dog poop is a common misconception of going barefoot.

I was, however, given plenty of opportunity to step in it. I’d really like to thank all those dog owners for refusing to pick up their dog’s poo so that fifty thousand flies could buzz around me as I went by.

It kinda put a fly in the ointment.

1 Comment

Filed under Barefoot, exercise

One response to “A Fly In The Ointment

Leave a Reply

